Staff

Olivet_Website_KLP-73
Pastor

Kris Gorden

kgorden@olivet.org

Pastor Kris Gorden came to Olivet in 1998, and was called to be Olivet’s Senior Pastor in January, 2017. Kris is excited to participate in God’s mission at Olivet. The greatest part of his calling is interacting with all ages and all different life situations. He sits on the Worship and Witness commission, as well as the Resource and Development commission. Kris and his wife Jill have two adult children. He enjoys fishing, hunting, the outdoors, guitar, drums, and mostly, spending time with family and friends.

Olivet_Website_KLP-74
Pastor

Bill Boelter

bboelter@olivet.org

Bill Boelter was called to Olivet to focus on the 50+ age group. Hosts Friday Fellowship the first Friday of every month, Men’s Morning Musings the 2nd and 4th Saturdays, leads a Bible study every Thursday morning at 10:30 and leads worship services at many retirement centers in the area. Works with 9th grade confirmation. Leads trips during the summer and fall to various entertainment venues. Is married to Jeanette, who takes most of the pictures you see at Olivet. Has three children and six grandchildren. Enjoys music, reading and spending time with grandkids.

TifHeadshot-1
Pastor

Tiffany Sundeen

tsundeen@olivet.org

My name is Tiffany Jeske Sundeen and I serve as one of the pastors at Olivet. I married Batman (a.k.a. Bruce Wayne Sundeen) the same month I started at Olivet and it’s been an adventure ever since! I became a stepmom at the same time to Jacob and we also have two daughters, Rachel and Abby. The Gospel embodied in preaching, teaching, travel, peace, justice and prayer give me life…along with a strong cup of “church” coffee! My call deepens as I help people make connections between loving God and loving neighbor. I look forward to seeing you at Olivet! Blessings on your day.

MichelleHeadshotW-1
Director of Children, Youth & Family Ministries

Michelle Elness

melness@olivet.org

Working with all ages of children is a passion of Michelle's. She has 3 children of her own. She and her husband, Bob, and enjoy spending any time they can with their kids and being at the lake with family. Michelle feels so fortunate to do what she loves and partner with parents in teaching God’s Love for all.

TylerHeadshot-1
Associate Youth Director

Tyler Wright

twright@olivet.org

Tyler joined us October 2019 as an Associate Director of Youth Ministry, and works in partnership with the youth team. Tyler helps program Breakfast Club, Sunday Night Live (SNL), the youth led worship team, confirmation, and youth trips. He enjoys talking with youth about faith, and the role it plays today in our world. He is engaged to a Diana, who is a youth director as well. The wedding date is set for 10/10/2020, at Luther Crest Bible CampHe runs on disc golf, racquetball, cooking, guitar, singing, podcasts, and you guessed it, coffee.  

MarlysHeadshot-1
Director of Music

Marlys Herring

marlysherr@aol.com

Director of Music: organist, director of handbells, adult choir, coordinator of all organized music groups, instrument maintenance, worship planning. A lifelong native to SE North Dakota has four grown children and enjoys yard work and garden.

SarahHeadshotW-1
Director of Operations

Sarah Lundblad

slundblad@olivet.org

IMG-PennieKankelfitz
Administrative Assistant

Pennie Gerlach

pgerlach@olivet.org

BevHeadshot-1
Director of Health & Outreach Ministries

Bev Gravdahl

bgravdahl@olivet.org

IMG-EricHeyer
Worship Media Specialist

Eric Heyer

eheyer@olivet.org

BobHeadshotW-1
Facilities Manager

Bob Elness

belness@olivet.org

Video Technician

Kaia Hassel

khassel@olivet.org

 

 

 

 

 

KHphoto
Volunteer Coordinator

Kelly Heyer

kheyer@olivet.org

IMG-JenicaBoelter
Preschool Choir Director

Jenica Boelter

 

IMG-PattiHall
Cherub Music Director

Patti Hall

IMG-CaroleSkalsky
K-5th grade music & joy choir director

Carole Skalsky

 

IMG-NoahAdler
Part-time Custodian

Noah Adler

IMG-EliHeyer
Part-time custodian

Eli Heyer

 

IMG-BlakeSchluchter
Part-Time Custodian

Blake Schluchter

 

IMG-KasiAdler
Nursery Coordinator

Kasi Adler